The Approval Of Man

As believers, we have so much leverage over non believers and this is not in the context of pride but rather a recognition of how much love has been lavished upon us by God. If only the whole world knew about this, then we would simply start partaking of what God promises in his word. Romans 1:16

danielboterf

God has been teaching me a lot about my own heart. The amount of sin and disbelief is crazy. He has revealed some of the sin hiding in the deep dark jungles of my heart. One of these sins is the idol of seeking man’s approval. This played out in different ways. The way I led worship, mixed sound on Sunday, and ran social media was affected by this idea that I needed to prove myself. Even in certain friendships and relationships I became someone I was not just to be accepted. After several conversations with friends and mentors, I realized that I did not truly believe that I was approved by God.

For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ.

(Galatians 1:10…

View original post 607 more words

Feel Free to Leave a Reply

