God’s Not Dead, He’s Surely Alive

As am about to actually get serious about writing this post, there’s a lot of things going on in my life that am not very sure what it is that I had planned to blog about. I last wrote a blog post more than a month ago and since then it has been my sole purpose to re-brand this blog so that’s it gets aligned to what I believe and stand for, to be honest for a long time I desired to see as many readers as there is in the world to read my posts and that in a way misguided my options but thank God this year I saw the light and now it even gets better since I get to write simply because I believe someone out there can pick a point from what I share.

It is at this point that I would like to thank all those that have been reading my posts and sharing them especially the poems, since my writing for this blog is going to be mainly about my journey in the Lord, it is my prayer that you will all continue to read, share and comment as the spirit leads.

So I hope you have all been okay and the weather has been treating you nicely, a few months back, a very cool movie titled ‘God’s Not Dead’ was released by our very own ‘Pure Flix’. It has about 6 months for this movie to make it to my laptop thanks to the power of technology (Lets clap for it..). And of course the famous track by News Boys also gets to steal the show which it deserves because those lyrics and energy are worth it all.

I loved the whole movie script and pure fix impressed me this time, we have had Christian movies before that seem to rotate around the same point but this time, the storyline was carefully thought and acted out despite the fact that in almost all Pure Flix productions ‘David A R White’ always makes a significant appearance. Issues to deal with faith are always difficult to explain especially to people we esteem so highly as learned but the God’s Not Dead illustrated it challenged me and opened my eyes to the reality that there are lots of unbelievers out there.

In the recent past during a scripture union camp, we watched a movie ‘The end Of the Spear’ which was basically a true story about the cost of missionary work. In regard to that, it was very clear in Bold that we that call ourselves believers have a lot of work to do in making sure that we reach out to as many unbelievers as possible before it’s too late. Relating this to ‘God’s Not Dead’, Proving God’s existence in this era should be as challenging but accepting the task or even imagining it makes it way too impossible but thank God he is a master at the impossible and he has given us the holy Spirit to lead along the way, all we need to do is to take a step of Faith.

We don’t need a class or university Professor to prove God’s existence to when we have our families at home that suffering in unbelief, I believe we need to start from our small circle of friends and family, then we can now start thinking big beyond nations. This movie for me is a call to service and the sooner we begin, the better for the world.

Towards the end, I was only disappointed that the professor had to die and instead of the pastor and his missionary friend praying for him, they somehow led us to believe that it was God’s will for him to die which I don’t believe is the case. But that’s not an issue up for discussion now, it can be a whole post discussing God’s will. I also loved the fact that the reason why the world is the way it is was also explained as being attributed to our carnal nature and the devil as opposed to popular belief that God’s the cause of all the problems in the world.
In Short it’s a very nice, inspiring movie that you must watch so for those with access to internet, here is the link to the free torrent download link If you’ve watched the movie please feel free to comment and share with us your experience.

I took some time to look up the memorable quotes from the movie and thanks to the Site “Rotten Tomatoes” I was able to get a good number of them. Here goes.

Mina: Sometimes the devil allows people to live a life free of trouble because he doesn’t want them turning to God.

Professor Radisson: I find it revealing that Chain Saw Massacre is more inspiring to you than a film that investigates a Creator of the universe. Jesus the Light of the world reveals your darkness so you hate Him!

Pastor Dave: God is good all the time. And all the time, God is good

Josh Wheaton: Only a real risk can test the reality of belief.

Josh Wheaton: How do you hate someone you say doesn’t exist?

4 thoughts on “God’s Not Dead, He’s Surely Alive

Feel Free to Leave a Reply

